# PARISH OF SANDERSTEAD

### **VESTRY/ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING**

# SUNDAY 30th APRIL 2017

### NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS

### **VESTRY MEETING**

The following nominations have been received for the eight churchwarden posts:

All Saints': Maria Linford, Lynne Davison St Antony's: Linda Etheridge, Barbara Webster-Dudley St Edmund's: Gill Pates, Chris Babbs St Mary's: Deborah Rastall, Sylvia Keats

# **ANNUAL PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETING**

Elections for Deanery, Synod, PCC and DCCs are now held at Church Annual General Meetings. Under current arrangements, one third of the elected members of PCC and DCCs retire each year. Synod representatives are elected for three year terms and an election was due in 2017. Elections may also be held to fill vacancies during the three year period.

In addition to these regular elections, AGMs may hold elections to fill vacancies arising for other reasons. For convenience, a complete list of those elected, or continuing to serve, is set out below.

Members of Diocesan Synod are ex officio members of the relevant Deanery Synod/PCC/DCC. In our case Rosemary Kempsell was elected to Southwark Diocesan Synod in July 2015, and is consequently an ex officio member of Croydon South Deanery Synod, Sanderstead PCC & All Saints' DCC.

Deanery Synod members are ex officio members of their respective PCC and DCC. PCC members are ex officio members of their respective DCC. Churchwardens are ex officio members of PCC and of their respective DCC.

Readers are ex officio members of their respective DCC. There is also provision for a representative of the Readers to sit on PCC; this position is currently vacant.

#### DEANERY SYNOD

All Saints': Rosemary Kempsell (ex officio as member of Diocesan Synod), Indrani Balachandran, Veronica de Grasse-Grant, Kevin Wright, two vacancies St Antony's: Linda Etheridge, Jeremy Dearden St Edmund's: Chris Babbs, Richard Wragg St Mary's: Kim Brown, Ben Laundon, one vacancy

#### ELECTED MEMBERS OF PCC

All Saints': Susan E Thomas (elected), Piers Hubbard, Marc Smith, Michael Rowland (continue) St Antony's: Two vacancies St Edmund's: Julia Rider (continues), one vacancy St Mary's: Clive Christensen, Tim Crump (continue), one vacancy

#### ELECTED MEMBERS OF DCCs

All Saints': Michael Turner, Katheryn Hewitt, Judith Robinson (elected), Michael Fixter, Anne Rowland, Robin Gordon (continue)

St Antony's: Helen Howe (continues), Sarah Deacon, Gill Tobin (elected), three vacancies

St Edmund's: Liz Lomax, Don Hodgson, Kathleen Davies (continue), Peter Banks (elected), two vacancies

St Mary's: Robin Colin Burtwell, Nora Lee (elected), Ian Anderson, Suzanne Connor, Claire Stone, Rachel Woods, Matthew Hughes (continue)

CJB PCC Sec March/April 2017